Skip to content
Skip to main contentAgent-Native Hackathon: $10K in prizes. Ends Nov 9.Start Building
CONTACT SALESSTART BUILDING

Bulk actions

Apply actions to multiple content entries from the Content list with Builder Content's bulk actions. This page covers the duplicate, publish, unpublish, schedule, and target bulk actions.

Bulk actions overview

To access the bulk options available:

  1. Go to Content.
  2. Select the entries you'd like to apply actions to. Searching can help filter entries to your criteria.
  3. Click the action. Duplicate and Publish usually happen right away. Unpublish asks you to confirm. Schedule and Target prompt you for more information in a dialog.

Tip: For bulk actions available specifically for environments, refer to Bulk Actions for Environments.

Duplicate multiple content entries

Duplicate all checked entries by clicking on Duplicate.

Builder Content appends a 2 to the name of each duplicated entry. If the name already ends in a number, Builder Content increases that number by one. For example, duplicating Home creates Home 2, and duplicating Home 2 creates Home 3.

The video below shows duplicating three entries. Notice that targeting carries over to the duplicated entry, scheduling doesn't, and the status of all entries is Draft.

Publish multiple content entries

Publish all checked entries by clicking on Publish.

The video below shows selecting multiple entries and clicking Publish. Notice that the status changes to Published.

If a content entry is scheduled at a later date than when you click Publish in a bulk action, Builder Content marks the status as Scheduled. However, if the date is in the past, the status is marked as Expired, which means that content entry is not published.

To publish a content entry that is scheduled outside of bulk publishing, you must remove the scheduling or change the dates so that they include the time during which you are attempting to Publish.

Unpublish multiple content entries

Unpublish all checked entries by clicking on Unpublish.

When you unpublish, Builder Content displays a message that lets you know that unpublishing a content entry removes that entry from your live site.

The video below shows unpublishing multiple content entries with various targeting, scheduling, and statuses. Builder Content changes all content entries to a status of Draft, regardless of their targeting or scheduling.

Schedule multiple content entries

Note: Scheduling as a bulk action is only available for non-Shopify Spaces.

To schedule all checked entries:

  1. Click Schedule.
  2. Choose the dates.
  3. Click Update Entries.

The dates you choose in a bulk schedule apply to all selected content entries and overwrite any existing scheduled dates. Scheduling also publishes the selected entries, including entries that are currently drafts.

The video below shows scheduling multiple content entries. Notice that the start and end dates populate to reflect the selections.

For more information, visit Targeting and Scheduling Content.

Remove scheduling from multiple content entries

Removing scheduling also publishes the selected entries, including drafts.

To bulk remove scheduling:

  1. Select entries.
  2. Click Schedule.
  3. Delete the dates.
  4. Click the Update Entries button.

Target multiple content entries

Note: Targeting as a bulk action is only available for non-Shopify Spaces.

To target all checked entries:

  1. Click Target.
  2. Choose the targeting conditions.
  3. Click Update Entries.

The following video shows targeting by device and locale:

For more information visit Scheduling Content and Targeting Content.

Remove targeting from multiple content entries

To remove targeting from all checked entries:

  1. Click Target.
  2. Click the x next to the targeting conditions you'd like to remove.
  3. Click Update Entries.

What's next

In addition to bulk actions, you can streamline your workflow in other ways as well. For detailed instructions, refer to:

Was this article helpful?